Sleep Deprivation

I have been sleep deprived for the last 10 months,this was brought on by life’s unfortunate circumstances,and suffering from the worst possible bad luck and experiencing certain situations I thought I would never be in,and thankfully due to my stubbornness with standing my ground and the support I had,I can move on and put it behind me.

Since having sleep deprivation I noticed how much people are unaware of the dangers of being sleep deprived and some are quite ignorant to it.

Sleep is a necessity,without it you become,drowsy,lethargic,moody,loss of concentration and memory,more prone to infections,weight gain/loss,it affects your general health and longevity.

The longest I went without sleep was 5 days and having 4 children under 9 is very frightening especially when you have to go out,crossing a road became very scarey and catching a bus,incase you fell asleep.

This has to be the most frustrating experience I have gone through,it’s caused do much disruption and my routine is non existent but I try.

Hopefully I can manage to open a few eyes (excuse the pun) to it through my blog so people can be a bit more sympathetic and recognise that it is an illness which can affect your whole life and your health.

ASK YOURSELF:

Do you need am alarm to wake you up?

Do you fall asleep within 5 minutes of getting into bed?

Are you tired during the day?

If you answered yes to any of these questions,then you need more sleep!

 

Leave a Reply

