The Power Of Lies

I really related to this article,it just managed to sum quite a few issues up for me..
Thankyou

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

I think we all find our own ways to cope with trauma. Mine has always been, for better or for worse, reading and writing. As a kid it was my way of escaping a difficult reality that, at ten and eleven years old, I didn’t really understand or know how to deal with.

The first book I really remember reading was A Wrinkle in Time. I will never forget how deeply and honestly I connected with the main character, Meg Murray. Awkward, misunderstood, ‘ugly’ and struggling through the difficult and complex situation of her mysteriously absent father. Reading about her thoughts, her feelings, her exploits, I felt less alone and strangely hopeful. Suddenly the world held magic for down and out kids like me. Suddenly the world held the promise of something better, something more. All the heroes in my books came from humble, difficult beginnings…

View original post 861 more words

Leave a Reply

